Vedic Astrology, which is known as Jyotish, is a branch of the Vedas which accurately uncovers your soul's path and karmic destiny. Astrology is the language of time and destiny and is known as the illuminating eye of the Vedas. Vedic View is the editorial by Christina Collins, of Colorado, USA who holds the honorary titles of Jyotish Kovid, Jyotish Visharada, the esteemed Jyotish Vachaspati and the spiritual acknowledgement Jyotish Medha Pragya. Most recently named by Gayatri Devi Vasudev, in 2012, as one of the seven Saptarishis of the West. Tibet Imports, 303 355 2347, Denver, Colorado. 1,741 likes 13 talking about this 624 were here. Tibet Imports sells Malas, mini Malas, jewelry, Maha.

Top Indian Vedic Astrology Services in Denver, CO - We provide list of top Vedic Astrology Predictions, Modern Vedic Astrology, Hindu Vedic Astrology, Vedic Astrology Reading, Indian Vedic Astrologist, Also Get best Quotes and view details of Indian Vedic Astrology Services on Sulekha Local Services.


This class will be held as Remote LIVE Instructor led Online course comprising 14 sessions over the course of 7 weeks with 2 sessions per week. Each session will be of 2 hours. All sessions will follow the schedule below:

Who can take this course

Anyone aspiring to learn about Vedic Astrology can take this course

Vedic astrology 2020 predictionsVedic astrology denver colorado news


Interest in Vedic Astrology

Course Outline

Class 1: An introduction to Vedic Astrology

Class 2: Foundations of Vedic Astrology

Vedic Astrology Denver Colorado News

Class 3: Planets, Signs and Houses

Class 4: The Sun and Moon and their signs, Leo and Cancer

Class 5: Mars and His Signs

Class 6: Mercury and His Signs

Vedic Astrology Denver Colorado

Class 7: Jupiter and His Signs

Class 8: Venus and Her Signs

Class 9: Saturn and His Signs

Vedic Astrology Birth Chart Report

Class 10: Rahu and Ketu

Vedic Astrology Signs

Class 11: Houses 1 through 4

Class 12: Houses 5 through 8

Vedic Astrology Calculator

Class 13: Houses 9 through 12

Class 14: Case Studies

Preliminary Preview of Topics covered in this class:

Philosophy of Sanatana dharma

  1. Means Eternal Truth. Foundation of the Vedas

    1. As stated in the Bhagavad Gita: We are immortal souls. We are Atma trying to reach the Paramatma. We are all unified, nothing is separate.

  2. Dharma and Karma are two laws of the Universe

    1. Karma is our actions, which we perform based on how intelligent we are with the energies of the 9 planets. These past decisions create our current reality.

    2. Dharma is truth and righteousness. We must accept the truth of our Karma and act righteously in order to become enlightened.

      1. Truth is delivered based on our actions.

      2. Past actions give us the present situations.

      3. Acting with the knowledge that we are divine, immortal souls allows us to act in accordance to the highest Dharma or truth.

    3. Dharma is what is happening, Karma is how it comes about.

  3. Astrology shows us our place in this present moment and how far along we are in our Karmic path towards enlightenment.

    1. The 9 planets are avatars of Vishnu that store and deliver or Karma when the time is right.

    2. Planets in Sanskrit are Grahas, which means seize or grasp.

    3. Based on planetary positions, we see how evolved we are with the 9 energies.

    4. We see the truth of our present situation, determined by our past Karma.

    5. We learn where we stand in this Universe and what we need to evolve.

    6. We see how intelligent we are we these 9 energies.

    7. We see your natural tendencies and ignorances. This helps us to bring self awareness and to evolve.

  4. Planets give us our Karma. But this doesn’t mean things are predetermined. We always have the free will to react and evolve. We can’t control our mind, but we CAN control our actions. Astrology lets us see and break from our tendencies.

  5. We don’t through which mechanism the planets affect us. BUT we don’t even know how the human body works. So just because we can’t explain it perfectly doesn’t mean it’s not happening.

  6. Example: If we have a weak Mars you can be compelled in your mind towards violence. However, if you are aware, you can work through that physical energy with exercise, thus evolving your karma with Mars.

    1. The planets are constantly testing us to see how evolved we are.

    2. Sometimes we have to fail and suffer to learn how to evolve in the future.

    3. Astrology helps you align with the right choice towards evolution.

Foundations of Vedic Astrology

Denver Colorado Map

  1. The 5 elements: The Devas

    1. Earth

    2. Water

    3. Air

    4. Fire

    5. Ether

  2. The 3 Gunas

    1. Tamas

    2. Rajas

    3. Sattva Vedic astrological calendar.

  3. These qualities Make up everything in life.

    1. Including the planets and their signs.

    2. The birth chart is made up of the elements and Gunas

  4. Examples of Gunas in life

    1. Foods

    2. Activities

Planets, Signs and Houses

  1. The chart in relation to elements and Gunas

  2. The planets give us Karma.

  3. The sign shows how that Karma is expressed

  4. The house shows the area of life where we see that energy coming out

  5. Case studies to illustrate the basics

Coments are closed
Scroll to top