Vedic Astrology is known for its wide scope encompassing a multitude of systems each comprising of intricately worked paradigms that are synchronized with clockwork perfection. भवनादिपैः समस्तं जातक विहितं. Readings: [email protected] Introduction to Vedic Astrology Perhaps the first step in Vedic Astrology is to discard the idea that it is some kind of a superstition. Astrology is composed of two words “Astro” referring to the study of celestial bodies and phenomena and “Logos” meaning the logical application of this scientific study.

  1. Scratch Vedic Astrology Chart
  2. Srath Vedic Astrology
  3. Scratch Vedic Astrology Calendar

Aprakāśa means without light and refers to the FIVE points which destroy the light from the pañca tattva. In total there are twelve dark sub-planets of which five are aprakāśa graha and the other seven are the upagraha. A very detailed explanation about the aprakāśa graha, their calculations and how to use them in charts – has been taught by Parāśara.

  • In the scheme of Vedic astrology, the solar calendar consists of twelve houses of 30 degrees each covering the total span of 360 degrees. These are called the twelve Sun Signs (Dwadas Aditya). These signs are fixed (unlike that used in the western astrology) although the names and other significations, nature etc are similar to that used in Western astrology.
  • Vedic Astrology Lectures.
  • Readings: [email protected] [email protected] +7 Nitin Bhanap is an IT professional turned Vedic astrologer by the grace of Guruji (Pt. Nitin is originally from Bombay, Maharashtra and now based in Raleigh USA. As well as many thorough books on the subject of Vedic Astrology or Jyotish.

Scratch Vedic Astrology Chart


Srath Vedic Astrology

It is good to do these calculations once for your own chart so that you get a first hand knowledge of exactly how they are calculated.
This is a full day (10-12 hour slide presentation) and the website will

Scratch Vedic Astrology Calendar

Which house is best for sun. Śrī Jagannāth Center announces its first workshop in the study of Dhana Yoga. This workshop shall lay the foundation for the study of wealth and career directions. There are three pivots to the study of life and these are the three charts – lagna, sūrya and chandra chakra. The role played by each of these charts is to be examined in the first day of this two-day workshop. On the second day, we examine the role of Devaguru Bṛhaspati as the kāraka. It is interesting that all three sattva guṇa planets – Sun, Moon and Jupiter play such an important role in life.

Coments are closed
Scroll to top