After houses and planets, how about the signs?

  1. Planets In Different Signs Vedic Astrology Calendar

Firstly a few things to note about signs.

(I) There are 3 types of signs by Flexibility- Movable, Fixed & Dual.

The qualities of the zodiac signs somewhat align with the characteristics of the planets. For instance, impulsive and active Aries is ruled by fiery Mars, dreamy Pisces is ruled by spiritual Jupiter, emotional Cancer is ruled by motherly Moon while confident Leo is ruled by masculine Sun. Planets in Vedic Astrology. The planets exert their effect on plants and their medicinal properties too. You go through different situations in life, and it affects both your health and your family life. According to Astrology, if in your house, you implant plants according to your planets and zodiac, it will help to remove obstacles of your life.

Movable signs – Aries, Cancer, Libra & Capricorn { these represent Activity, Movement, Adaptibility, Change, Quickness, Reform, Independence, Moving on, Flexibility, Dissatisfaction (leading to rapid change0}

Fixed signs – Taurus, Leo, Scorpio & Aquarius { these represent Steadiness, Rigidity, Headstrong nature, Fixed, Slow but steady, Accumulation, Steady/ Calm, Resolute, Determined, My way or highway sort of nature, Loving to remain in one place/ job for a long time, Fixed opinions on spirituality/ religion, Persistent)

Dual signs – Gemini, Virgo, Saggitarius, Pisces [ these represent a mix of both the above and hence their ‘dual’ nature, Learning oriented, Pedantic, Philosophical, Inclined to reading/ writing, Inclined to communicate/ preach/ teach, Open to ideas/ learning, Multitasking, Exploring different options all the time} Male child in astrology meaning.

(II) There are 4 types of signs by element – Fire, Earth, Wind, Water

Different astrological signs

Fire signs – Aries, Leo, Saggitarius { Energy, Passion, Aggression, Decisiveness, Leadership, Dominance, Frank, Outspoken, Extrovertness, Brilliance, Anger, Hot temprament, Fast Metabloic rate, Active, Pioneering, Separating, Spontaneous, Inspiring, Self centered, Motivated, Visionary, Enthusiastic, Lovers of activity and movement/ exploration, My way or highway traits, Impatient, Impulsive}

Earth signs – Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn { Practical, Methodical, Analytical, Slow and steady, Perservering, Rising to top slowly but surely, Patient, Building/ Accumulating, Practical, Realistic, Down to earth nature, Lover of reality as opposed to fiction/ imagination, Fact oriented, Sluggish, Resilient, Keen business skills, Knows real materialistic value of things, Good in details, Good Planners, Good Managers/ CEOs/ Directors, Dependable/ trustworthy}

Air signs – Gemini, Libra, Aquarius { Quick thinking, Intellectual, Abstract thought, Communicative, Eager to learn, Good writers/ orators/ spokesmen, Quick in physical movement, Love Travel & exploration, Journey more important than destination nature, Great social skills, Great friends, Pleasant, Philosophical attitude, Sponge like nature for knowledge, Flexible nature, Harmony loving, Beauty loving}

Water signs – Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces { Emotional, Intuitive, Sensitive, Learning, Passionate, Collectors/ hoarders – collect memories/ articles, Hard to detach, Nurturing/ caring, Motherly attitude, Forgiving, Imaginative, Introvert nature, Secretive, Psychic, Dreamy, Lesser physical energy, Detached from practical facts- go on intuition as opposed to facts, Natural meditation skills if developed, Tendency to gain weight}

Now there are multiple other ways to categorize signs. But pause here a bit. Now I am going to post the list of sign rulership by planets, which I posted earlier too. Here is a good exercise to start making these things intuitive. You know the planet significations, you know the sign characteristics. BLEND them in your mind. Thats what each rashi signifies. A good exercise to do.

here is an example – Mars rules Aries and Scorpio (but from above you know Aries is a Fire sign and movable whereas Scorpio is Water & Fixed). So what is Mars?

You know that too from the planet significations. It is Energy, aggression, passion, competitive nature, ambition, acitivty etc. So in Aries it will manifest as Quick thinking, Brilliant, pioneering, extrovert, outwardly aggresive, frank, outspoken, quick moving and thinking etc. But Scorpio is a watery sign which is introvert and emotional. So here the aggressive energy of Mars will take the form of passive aggresive! They will have all that energy Internalized to give them strong determination, unyielding and very passionate with strong likes/ dislikes. Unlike Aries, they are not outwardly aggresive, but will not forget and forgive easily and keep grudges/ jealousies easily. If they learn to control their internal energy, can be constructive and pentrating like no other giving them deep charisma and control of their senses)

So here goes the list again for rulership of signs. Have at it. Go ahead and try thinking about signs from planets and sign nature from what you know by now. After some time in part II, I will post the significations of the signs. But it should now start to be logical and intuitive both, not just cramming up rules.

Signs & their ownership-

Aries – Mars (MK sign)

Taurus – Venus

Gemini – Mercury

Cancer – Moon

Leo – Sun

Free vedic astrology reportPlanets In Different Signs Vedic Astrology

Virgo – Mercury (MK sign) & Rahu (co-ruler)

Libra – Venus (MK sign)

Planets in different signs vedic astrology calendar

Scorpio – Mars and Ketu (co-ruler)

Which planet rules which sign

Sagittarius – Jupiter (MK sign)

Capricorn – Saturn

Aquarius – Saturn (MK sign) and Rahu (co-ruler)

Planets In Different Signs Vedic Astrology Calendar

Pisces – Jupiter

Coments are closed
Scroll to top