The practice of calculating the six types of varga balas of the planets after taking into account their exact location is called Shadvargas.

Vedic astrology being the systematic science has a mathematical method of calculating the strength of planets. These strengths help to evaluate the magnitude of the event. New york mag astrology. For instance, if a combination indicating that the person will be a doctor is present in two similar horoscopes, their reputation as a doctor will be completely different. I taught weekly Vedic astrology classes in greater Boston during 2004-2013. There were 209 classes of about 2 hours each. These classes were taught at Sadhu Vaswani Center in Dracut, MA, USA, thanks to Sri Prabhu Hingorani. Youtube audio (lessons 1-100) Youtube audio (lessons 101-209) Summary book (lessons 1-45) Summary book (lessons 46-77).

Hora – Sign divided into two (15 degrees each)

Pancha Vargeeya Bala Vedic Astrology N

Drekkana – Sign divided into three (10 degrees each)

Pancha Vargeeya Bala Vedic Astrology Compatibility

Navamsaka – Sign divided into nine (3 degrees 20 minute each)

Pancha Vargeeya Bala Vedic Astrology Birth Chart

Dwadasamsa – Sign divided into 12 (2 degrees 30 minutes)
In astrology we learnt that the 360º zodiac is divided into 12 equal signs of 30º, and these are called rasi. We learnt that different rasi stand for different things and different definition. A rasi chart is the basic horoscope. The lagna depends upon the sign rising at the horizon at the time of birth. The planets are located in the signs that they occupy in the Zodiac.

Pancha Vargeeya Bala Vedic Astrology Susan Miller

Pancha vargeeya bala vedic astrology nyc nyPancha vargeeya bala vedic astrology
Hora, is an important part of Vedic astrology, and it stands for ‘Hour’. When you generate a full horoscope in a PDF format from, or from an astrologer, you will see ‘Hora Chart’. This chart determines which areas of your life is good, and which area you need to work upon for a good result. Here the sign is divided into two parts of 15º each, and that together makes 30º.
a) The first 15º in an odd sign belongs to the sun (or the sign simha) and the second 15º to the moon (or the sign of Karka)
b) The first 15º in an even sign that belongs to the moon (karka) and the second 15º belongs to the Sun (Simha)
People are born either in Hora of the Sun (Simha) or Hora of the Moon (Karka), and Hora chart helps you to determine in which Hora you were born. Hora of the Sun means daytime, and Hora of the moon signifies night time.

Pancha Vargeeya Bala Vedic Astrology

Drekkana in vedic astrology is used to determine the characteristics of a person. The sign is divided into three equal parts of 10° each, and such parts are called drekkanas. 0° to 10° in a sign is the first drekkana, 10° to 20° is the second drekkana followed by 20° to 30° as the third drekkana.
As mentioned above, in each sign the first drekkana belongs to the same sign, the second drekkana belongs to the sign of the fifth from it and the third drekkana from the sign ninth from it.
Coments are closed
Scroll to top