Twelve houses in astrology or Bhavas describe your life that also has twelve areas. Each of the 12 astrological houses has its own ruling planet, meaning and associated zodiac sign. Here the position of lagna in the chart are identified to understand and study the chart. The chart of the twelve houses in astrology begins with Aries and ends with Pisces. The beginning of each house in astrology is called cusp and the 12 houses in horoscope runs in a clockwise direction.

Vedic astrological dates for suns entry in the zodiac signs Vedic Sun Signs. These dates when the Sun changes sign are approx. Because of the difference in the zodiacs between the Western and Vedic system your Sun sign will more than likely change. Vedic atrology uses the sidereal zodiac based on the constellations. Western astrology uses the tropical zodiac based on the seasons of the year.

The chart for the twelve houses in astrology was also used by Babylonians where the numbering of the houses was done from east to downward. Now your first house will be where your langna or ascendant is placed and if you move in a clock-wise direction then the sign south to the first will become your second house.

In these twelve houses in astrology the 1st 5th and 9th houses are the houses of prosperities and are called Trikonas or trine houses or Lakshmisthanas. These are very powerful houses.

The 8th house in astrology also represents death. While it can mean your literal physical death, it most often represents how you evolve through life and change as a person. The 8th House's Natural Planetary Ruler and Astrology Sign: Pluto and Scorpio Questions Answered by 8th House Astrology. The 8th house is best defined as a house of resurrection. When this house gets activated there can be sudden events that are difficult. But this house also represents your inner strength/willpower to overcome your circumstances. I believe this house teaches us some valuables lessons that go a long way.

Eighth House in Astrology: House of Transformation and Death January 23, 2018 Ravi Thakur Vedic Astrology Leave a comment Eighth House in Astrology is also known as “ House of Longevity ” or “ Ayu Bhava ” It represents the one’s longevity or span of life in this world. This house is also considered as the house of death. Yourself, body, health, physical contitution, head. Example: A strong first house and first lord will.

Next are the Kendras or quadrants in which comes the 1st, 4th, 7th, and 10th houses. These are also very powerful.


Your house of growth that includes 3rd and 11th houses are called Upachayas.

In the category of bad houses comes the 6th, 8th, and 12 houses.
Dharma houses: 1, 5, and 9
Artha houses: 2, 6, and 10
Kama houses: 3, 7, and 11
Moksha houses: 4, 8, and 12
Sometimes in one house two or more planets are present which is called conjunction of planets. 12 the position of 12 houses in vedic astrology can give benefic or malefic results.

Check the 12 astrological houses as per vedic astrology, their planetary ruler and meaning
House Zodiac Sign Planetary Ruler Modern Title of the House Meaning
1stAriesMarsHouse of SelfIt is also called the ascendant or rising sign. This house rules the physical appearance, self-image and body type. Your temperament, health, your reactions towards other, and your appearance are projected in the first house
2ndTaurusVenusHouse of Wealth The second astrological house represents your material side that includes money, property, belongings and siblings. Any gain or loss as well as financial conditions are also depicted here. Overall your inner and outer resources are described in this house of horoscope.
3rdGeminiMercuryHouse of CommunicationsYour rational thoughts, early education, communication, skills, research and mind is ruled by this house. The third house in the twelve houses in astrology symbolizes your interaction with the community, neighbors, at work, with siblings and all.
4thCancerMoonHouse of Home, Mother and PleasuresIt is also called Imum Coeli. Fourth houses rules domestic affairs, home and family. It also includes the nurturingparents. If you have more planets in this house then you will be an introvert, subjective and a very private person.
5thLeoSunHouse of Competition, Romance and ProgenyAs fifth is the house of pleasure and it depicts our need for love. Recreational and leisure activities are there in this house. It symbolizes love affairs, creative self-expression, your children and luck.
6thVirgoMercuryHouse of Health, Enemy and DiseasesRoutine tasks are ruled by this house in astrology. This include your work at office, work environment, employers and your employees. It also rules the health issues and hygiene. It can unite us with others and also separate us.
7thLibraVenusHouse of Partnerships and MarriageIt is also called Descendent. Any kind of partnership is ruled by this house and in this comes the marriage, business partnership, treaties and agreements. More the number of planets in this house more are the needs we look for. You can also have more than one marriage.
8thScorpioPlutoHouse of Reincarnation, Death and AccidentsThe eighth house defines our attitude towards life and death. Also the sexual relationships, deep relationships, finances comeunder the influence of this house. Many planets in this house depicts the change. So you will require change in relationship
9thSagittariusJupiterHouse of Philosophy, Fate and FortuneEthical understanding, higher education, religious understanding, long journeys and foreign countries. If you have manyplanets in this house then you may not agree with the conventional limits in which you were raised.
10thCapricornSaturnHouse of Social StatusIt is also called medium coeli. This house in horoscope rules the social position, career and work. Worldly standing is also associated with this house in astrology.
11thAquariusUranusHouse of Casual Gains and IncomeYour identity within a group is identified by the 11thhouse. Social circle, friends, groups, memberships in organizations andsocieties are ruled by this house. If you have too many planets in thishouse then you will have a large group of friends and you need themevery time.
12thPiscesNeptuneHouse of Losses and ExpensesTwelve house in astrology determines the hiddenthings, secrets, prison, betrayals, sorrows and fears. It is the houseof Karma.

Quadrant System According to quadrant system all the 12 planets are categorized into three houses namely Angular, Succedent and Candent. The planets in Angular are stronger and planets in Cadent are weaker in influence.

What Is The Meaning Of The 8th House In Astrology

Angular: 1st House (Aries), 4th House (Cancer), 7th House (Libra), 10th House (Capricorn) Succedent: 2nd House (Taurus), 5th House(Leo), 8th House (Scorpio), 11th House (Aquarius) Cadent: 3rd House(Gemini), 6th House (Virgo), 9th House (Sagittarius), 12th House (Pisces)

What Does Your 8th House Represent

Calculator for Lagna and Bhava or 12 astrological houses

Coments are closed
Scroll to top